Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Blueish sky

A busy day today. Two junctions of the M25 closed meant a whole lot of driving around North London in the rain, in traffic that should be on the motorway. Very slow.

I finally ended the day in Whitechapel. I was just driving home in rush hour when it stopped raining at last and a sunset appeared. I was in traffic, I couldn't find anywhere to park to look around. In any event I had to get to Hatfield to collect Hugo from training.

Very frustrating. Then at the traffic lights I saw this. Its amazing how all these streets for miles around are low rise, poor quality housing, with low income families all living in the shadow of tower blocks of banks, insurance companies and financial institution's.

There must be a feeling of isolation in the local communities.

Anyway this appeared and I'm not sure whether its offices or residential but it looked so stark growing out of the surrounding area. Also the sky was a lovely colour. I now need to remember to clean my windscreen more often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.