Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Max Baillie

Mrs W and I went to a concert in Cambridge. It was nice to get out on a Saturday night with no kids. The concert was Max Baillieon Violin and Viola accompanied by Nigel Yandell on piano.

I've got to say anyone who gets the opportunity to see Max play live should jump at the opportunity. He is an awesome talent.

I didn't know what to expect, its a long time since I have been to a classical music concert, and chamber music isn't necessarily my thing but this recital was in a class of it's own. This guy really can make it cry or sing!

The concert was held at Clare Hall, Cambridge, which is a small venue. I was at the back using a long lens and the lighting was low. I wanted to get a shot the captured the intimacy of the event, also the speed and action of the maestro rising above the heads of the audience.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.