Unnatural Vision

By nickm

Chicken & Leek

Had a very busy day running around town doing various chores and trying to get lots done so I could clear a week to be up in Birmingham with Pete.

One of these chores included picking up my now repaired 18-200mm lens from the repair shop (which has knocked me back £170 but that'll teach me to be more careful!)

However - today's blip was just a quick iPhone job - the next week will be all glorious and arty shots with my repaired lens but this was just a fast snap.

It's my favourite new dish to cook - chicken breast, coated in a little olive oil, sea salt and black pepper, then wrapped in bacon, with chopped leeks - pop it in the oven at 200c for 30-35 minutes with a bit of tin foil over the top to stop it drying out.

Serve with new potatoes, and honey-glazed carrots. Easy, quick and always manages to impress - like a hooker in a hurry ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.