Mediterranean Wanderer

By monkeyhanger

A place of learning

The National Museum has pledged to increase the exhibits and more importantly it is working hard to increase the amount of learning that is going on in the building.

This is evidenced by the large number of school groups who were there today. I love the way they make use of space and light in what is a fantastic building with some very interesting things.

I found myself here whilst I waited anxiously for Ms MH who was in an interview at Edinburgh University.

When she arrived she was as high as a kite and is still chirpy, but won't find out until Monday. The post is a step in another direction and would be just the ticket as it is only an 8 month contract and would help us to get ready to re-join Madison in Spain when all is well at home once more.

I am applying for jobs in Edinburgh in the hope that I can avoid having to buy a car and get to tied down. The prospect of getting some summer cycling in is a welcome thought.

I enjoyed seeing the museum again and will be back there soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.