Mediterranean Wanderer

By monkeyhanger

Long overdue.

I went to visit today...not a person but my favourite bike route. I have a road bike, but I like nothing more that getting off road on my mountain bike, so that I can put my Ipod into service and let rip.

Only today, letting rip today took me nearly 2 hours for a route I used to complete in closer to 80 minutes. Still I haven't been on my bike for a couple of years, so I shouldn't worry. It won't be long before I get back up to speed.

I lost weight getting to Spain in the boat and that helped me feel really great climbing the hills but I just can't spin my legs fast enough. Despite the heavy breathing I did have enough time to take in the amazing views and the cracking blue sky. I staggered up the stairs when I got home and virtually fell into the shower.

Left the bike a little muddy as I am hoping to get out again in the next couple of days and will then strip and clean it. I hope you like the view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.