Mediterranean Wanderer

By monkeyhanger

Benign

My mum is home and getting well again and the best news you could have hoped for came through today.

Flowers arrived from her work to go with all the others. The room looks like a branch of Interflora. Again she is smiling.

Everything is still an effort for her but she grits her teeth and tries really hard. I am so proud of my mum. Ms MH got the job she went for...I have applied for a couple of post and wait for a response. We will soon be saving again to enable us to get back to Madison and continue our journey.

The doctors have indicated that full recovery will take upto 6 months so only time will tell and that should be enough for us to make the bank look healthy too.

For now we are really happy and I would just like to say thankyou for all your supportive and warm comments. It really was welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.