CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

White light

This tree's blossoms brighten the landscape every year. This is the view from the bottom of the garden across two streams and the interlocking spur.

I have tried to identify it, but it is not quite like most white-flowering springtime trees. It is growing on the lower side of this old hedged bank under which a badger sett has developed. The sandy coloured soil is from their recent diggings. I think that badgers have brought the seeds to this spot after eating some of its fruit elsewhere.

The man is just getting to his feet after lying in the sun with his dog. They wandered off together and climbed over the badger sett and past the tree into the upper field, much like I do when I am nearby. I have not seen badgers there yet, but we do sometimes get them clambering around our garden in the late evenings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.