A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Action Man Part II

Well, it sounds better than father about to kick son's head in. It's a tough old game football. Apparently. When I was a lass football was fairly lassless and I spent my time playing non-contact netball where there was considerably less danger of getting a boot in your head.

Madly productive day filled with sewing (trousers for Book Day costume - first pair and if I say so myself they look like trousers. Actually I don't need to say so myself as A came over and said, "they look like trousers mommy!" and fake duvet cover for a play), cooking (J has finished his bit for the project so now it's over to me), transferring kids between parties; not to mention the usual dance classes and homework. Even fitted in a trip to the park and the ice-cream shop.

The oasis in the middle was the hour when both kids were at parties and Carl and I had a very civilised lunch at home reading the papers. Took us right back.

Definitely feel we've earned our evening out with friends later.

Lesley x

EDIT - Just realised why this picture has failed to capture any of the beautiful blue sky and gorgeous practically summer's day we had here - had my white balance set for indoors. My main problem with trying to use a camera 'properly' seems to be remembering to switch things back again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.