A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Rose coloured glasses

I sense there may be a risk of stretching the title metaphor and its companion 'half-full/empty' a little too far. Don't feel you have to tarry.

Thought I was coming down with something last night. Turns out I am pointlessly stressed about a meeting scheduled for 9.30am Monday morning. My body is much speedier at identifying stress than my brain. Pointless stressing of course as not only is there nothing I can do before it, it might not even be a bad meeting. In fact, it could all be very jolly and lovely. But try telling my body that. And now my brain which has caught up. Not wishing to wish my weekend away I am planning on distraction, distraction, distraction.

Oh, and filling this glass with something pink and bubbly when my brother and his fiance (can't tell you how much I love that word - impossible to say straight and guaranteed a giggle) come over for dinner later.

Phew - done and I think I spared you the worst of the metaphor stretching.

Happy Fridays
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.