Magic Faraway Tree

Today's been the first day that's really felt like spring, where I've not been cooped up at work...So we went for a wander around Pressmennan woods, as I'd been told that there were some sculptures there and it was a nice place to visit.

Little did I realise that the sculptures took the form of small houses for mystical creatures...

Aside from the storybook element there's a small lake there, and I saw a Hare... (too slow, only caught a picture as it dived through brambles...) Two woodpeckers (just out of reach lens not quite long enough) and we met a chap walking his Deerhound, Archie whom I have fallen in love with...( had my long lens on and Archie was just to big to fit into frame)
So rubbish attempts at wildlife photography from me, but a perfect afternoon trying ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.