Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Joining the gang

I have never done a flower shot before does this mean I am well and truly baptised into Blipworld?

Ok it's more butterfly than flower but none the less I am trying!!

It's a crazy day in the world today , much much unsettlement . This was our bit of calm and beauty.

Took the girls to the cinema and then we ventured to Tropical World in Leeds. It's an indoor full of waterfalls and mini " rain forests" . In the absence of cages , butterflies and birds fly freely around. Apart from all the wonderful array of greenery and water, the beauty also lay in the 35 degree heat . It was so warm the jackets were off and I wandered in just a Tshirt and bare feet ( Well jeans aswell obviously , lest you think I have completely lost it ) . It was a pastiche of loveliness when all around us is in disarray in the world.

I love the butterfly shot although in all honesty I did want to get a crocodile shot but the batteries had gone on the phone by the time we got to Mr Croc. The croc was a highlight especially as Lottie engaged him in a stare off competition. " If he is going to stare at me like that then I will just stare right back at him " she said ! Oh the crocs weren't roaming freely by the way !

Hope you've all had some sunshine and loveliness
X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.