Too old to die young

By msh

Stansted Airport

While I was in new Zealand one of my uncles died unexpectedly. A tragedy as he went into hospital for a hip replacement and went into a coma during the operation. He lasted another 13 days but never woke up. Let's hope he was not aware of what was happening. As always in this job I was far away when it happened and have missed the funeral. I just want to go over to the Netherlands for a few days to be with my aunt and cousin.

This airport is the pits as far as travelling is concerned with lots of unpleasant people at security and passport control and lots of very cheap and nasty airlines staffed by very cheap and nasty check-in clerks ( who get paid a pittance so why be anything else).

However as a building it is difficult to beat, loads of wonderful lines and reflections.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.