A Natural Mirth

By captaincharisma

Perfect pick-me-up

Today was a good day.

Not only did I realise that all the hard grind I put into my work for the last four weeks (hence the lack of blips) is starting to pay off, but I was rewarded with this amazing view on a walk with my friend Leanne this afternoon.

Having submitted 7 pieces of work in 2008 so far, I received the first mark back and it was graded as a 2:1. I have always seemed to be an academic underachiever, and for me to get a high mark has really boosted my self-confidence. Buoyed by the fact I'd done a good piece of work, I went for a long trek with my friend.

This was another boost I needed, while I realise that Portsmouth has many faults, this view across water looking at the Isle of Wight was one that I deemed stunning. So stunning I decided to share it with the blip world.

I hope you feel the same.

I also hope your day has been a good one too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.