The long journey

By thelongjourney

Catch the light

I bought myself this new camera for Christmas, a Canon EOS 400D with 18-55mm lens. I'm a novice at this: I used to think that a camera was only to capture random moments in your life and the smaller the better, so I used to survive on a small compact kodak. Until I literally saw the light. A friend of mine let me use his camera for a day (a Nikon 40xD) and that completely changed my view on photography! Now my friends have all started to think I'm a complete freak since wherever I go I'm thinking of possible shots to take, I talk about colours and light and all sorts.

I'll have to improve in my technique, but when I found this website I thought it would be a good way for me to do this. So, here I am!

I've taken this picture when I got back home in my room...I thought it was a good start :)

Christine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.