The long journey

By thelongjourney

All the way down...

So, my housemate Lucy and I are being relocated to Bristol for part of our PhD which means we had to travel 3 and a half hours down there and back for a second time today to find a place to live. And, let me tell you, it is so stressful! Most of the viewings we arranged fell through since the flats got snapped last minute. We were both losing faith at some point and started to think we would have to live under a bridge. Fortunately, last minute we found a gorgeous apartment which is in between the river, a huge park and the city centre and we both fell in love with it straight away.

I didn't have much chance to take good blips with the stress and all that, but I thought this was an ok one to post. I was on the train down and loved the tree and the scenery :).

Chris

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.