The long journey

By thelongjourney

Fingerpicking

It's amazing how playing my guitar can relax me. Whenever I'm stressed, down or worried, just picking its strings helps me clear my head and start again. I don't know if it's the feeling of the strings on my finger or the rhythm of strummed chords, I still haven't figured it out, but my guitar has helped me more than once.

Today I mainly picked it to relax having taken my shoes off after 6 hours of shopping (I know, I still wonder how I didn't collapse). Next weekend my housemate's brother is getting married and I left the whole shopping shenannigans too late as usual so I had to do it all in one go, but I'm still alive and very much looking forward to my very first Ghanian wedding. It should be good. Lucy, her boyfriend, my sister Clare and I are all driving down to London on friday evening for a whole weekend of Ghanina celebrations....whoowhoo! I'm expecting lots of fun and cool pictures.

Christine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.