The long journey

By thelongjourney

Lazy sundays...

No matter how hard I try I never manage to get much done on a sunday. I was planning to catch up with some work or maybe start packing today, but none of the above happened. Today I blame it on the weather. It was gorgeous: clear skies, sunshine all day and mild air...AMAZING for mid february in Leeds! I could not miss it, so I decided to go for a stroll in town and a good coffee. I walked for hours enjoying the sights: Leeds is great in the sunshine, shame we don't get much of that up here :).

It has been extremely hard to pick a good blip for today. The great weather provided good light and lots of opportunities for good shots...I spent the last hour trying to decide on what to upload. I finally decided on this view of Leeds town hall. It is one of my favourite buildings in Leeds and today it looked even better. I wish I had taken this shot at sunset...oh well, next time!

Hope you all had a nice weekend.

Chris

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.