No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

Getting ready

Today me, my sisters and my mum and dad travelled down to Christchurch in Dorset for my Grandad's funeral. The funeral is tomorrow, but it took us the best part of the day today to drive down.

We stayed in a B&B - it was ok, but for occasions like this, I'd have much preferred the anonymity of a faceless hotel. The shower in our en-suite was rubbish though. Nae water pressure - I pretty much had to dance round under the shower head just to get damp.

We went out to La Tasca for a cheap dinner, followed by drinks in a pub with the majority of the rest of my English relatives.

My sisters are busy getting ready to go out for dinner here - neither one chuffed at my efforts to take a photo of them... :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.