Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

Earning a Livelihood ...

... in the streets of Lahore.

Lahore is an ancient city and its streets are bustling with streets vendors, be it food carts, book sellers/buyers or even street barbers, Lahore has it all. Street professions are lessening as other means of acquiring these goods/services are becoming more accessible and handy. I have been thinking of capturing various street vendors of my city and today after many months of thinking, I kick-started my project. I have also made a blog, the URL of which is:

http://pesha-lahore.blogspot.com/

Today, I was able to take pictures of seven different people earning their livelihood by selling 7 different products/services. My blog has stories of two, including Khalid who is also my blip of the day.

Its a long project and will take me from 1 to 1.5 years to complete as every season brings in new professions and hence new street vendors. I am doing such a project for the first time, I need support, suggestions and ALOT of critique and I am hoping I will get it from my expert blip buddies.

Thanks all and I hope everyone had an awesome Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.