Another day goes by

By WelshSi

Non cooking day

Well folks, another weekend is nearly at an end. The weather has been great, the beer was even better and the rugby was a complete let down, no change there then. Newport Gwent Dragons threw a lead away in the last kick of the game on Friday, Newport were slammed by Cardiff, and Wales, well I would rather not talk about it. But at least the other 2 internationals were exciting, I did enjoy those.

Today we were all treated to a Sunday lunch a few miles from where we live by my father in law as it is his birthday this week. A lovely lunch, not like the slop you get in a lot of places. The veg and the yorky puds were actually crunchy and the meat was tender. Then the yummy dessert, obviously I refrained from such temptation, yeah right, I scoffed it all down.

It wont happen often but today was a rare non cooking day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.