Club 107

By club107

Seriously you want vegetables rather than fruit?

Much the same as yesterday, number one son decided to call me with his best whimper at 6am. I recall how we trained, I sound like some weird scientist conducting tests to improve behaviour, child #2, pictured above, how it was much better rather than crying for us to go through, to shout 'Dadee, Dadee'. Rather bizarrely, it worked and proved so much less stressful than being awoken by a crying child that I think it should be in all parenting books. Once number 1 son is showing more signs of understanding, he shall be given the same lesson.

So Madame, still in France, the house has not caught fire, yet, I've managed to not burn any food (well I never do anyway so that really doesn't count in any such summary), all children are wearing clean clothes, those clothes are actually their own (this however is an accomplishment), they are being fed meals in a semi organised manner ("Erm there is some cheese in the fridge I think, bread in the freezer, it is nice to eat it chilled!", they have their faces washed, oh no it didn't rain, ok so they went dirty faced for a couple of days, they are not bickering, number 1 son was a bit grumpy but I think more teeth related than anything else and we've actually managed to have some fun. Oh and not a raised voice at all. I put this down to beautiful daughters, politely doing what is requested of them, ably knowing when to dive in to save number 1 son from an off moment, tidying up and generally helping out. I do feel extremely lucky to have such nice children.

But seriously, we try to stave of colds and the like with some fruit and sometimes it is like I'm trying to get them to eat tripe.

"Can I have a carrot instead, or some capers or olives?"
"Apple then carrot?"
"Deal!"

We even managed to get to the swing park, well actually two today. This is a photo I've bene meaning to take for months and I only semi happy with it, it really is not what was desired, next time it will be fine. I even tried one with all three children but eldest started looking as if she was on a boat ready to be sick, which didn't make for a great photo, well unless you like photos of children grimacing uncomfortably.

Visited my sister and her family which was brilliant, caught up on news and the like. All in all a great day.

11°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.