Club 107

By club107

Location location location

A few years ago, when a possible move for Acme Corp was discussed, there was talk of a potential option being in Lothian Road. Now that is a weird idea when you think about it, Lothian Road, nice and central but nevertheless home of many a fracas of an evening, how would Acme Corp fit in? Well others do, like The Acme Financial Corp, or the Clydesdacme Financial Somethingorother, anyway, I digress, I had thought it could be brilliant and today maybe summed up why it could have been a good move.

Firstly this morning, I was up at 5am as number1son was thinking I was lonely. Given that I had an espresso late pm, this meant that I didn't get much sleep last night. So to school with three kids, all went very well, then afterwards I went for a coffee and as number1 obliged and fell asleep I sat and watched the world go by, for roughly 45 minutes, listening to some nice tracks, the best of which was this, it was, after a few very busy days, such an utterly brilliant feeling it is hard to describe.

Went for a wander after that, instrument shop, museum, missed art galleries (that peace and quiet was so good), maybe next weekend and a city centre swing park. Then it was up for a cup of chai with EcoDadand I met justsitting, who it turns out not only knew many people I did from my studies, but also other people, it is indeed a small world. So yes, to get back to the point, it would be good to be centralish, but hey, some guys are just living/working on the edge, literally. Anyway guys, it was great meeting up, next time Eco, I'll make sure I come ready to try the panini, it looked very nice.

A glorious day, back home in the sunlight, coffee outside, washing out, up to pick up girls, then later to pick up Madame.

A great day all in all.

14°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.