Club 107

By club107

The national flag of Bigcontainerovia

I do not know why but today was one which will be marked down as a quiet disappointment, work was quietish, good to see colleagues again, unfortunately didn't manage to get everything I wanted done, one colleague is ill, which is a shame, he is good fun.

I suppose a quiet disappointment is more related to my ongoing 'discussions' with corporate car repairs, or not as the case actually is.

I think there is a real creeping feeling of the shape of things to come, one which I often ponder but I should not dwell on. Things are getting increasingly expensive and I wonder where it will end. Madame came back with tales of Paris, a city I used to live in. Tales of coffees costing £4.50 on average, ooh. I do feel there is something totally obscene about it all, the ironic thing is that I'm such a cafe fan I'd probably pay that, but through very tight Scottish gritted teeth.

Child 2 has had a remarkable turn around at school, never in doubt but always pleasing to hear such good feedback.

So maybe it was actually quite a good day, badminton tonight was excellent.

14°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.