Moments

By togrrrl

Sunrise Smoke

We drove towards the rising sun. It lit the smoke rising from the city, cold smoke rising in columns in the winter sky.

Today was a duty day spent away from my family checking out banquet halls for a birders convention I am organizing. I felt a little resentful, but I signed up for it.

We fit in some magnificent birding though; seeing thousands of ducks flocking on the lake timing their arrival to get to their breeding grounds as early as they possibly can.

The first of the red-winged blackbirds, song sparrows and grackles are singing, staking out their territory.

Everyday brings more birds, more warmth, more joy in the glorious unfolding of Spring!

Happy Spring everyone!

And thank you for the comments and hearts on my last blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.