Moments

By togrrrl

Mates

I'm a little under the weather today. Slept fitfully all morning then we went to the lake to look at birds in the cold and wind.

More birds are migrating back: robins, grackles, red-winged blackbirds, the first song sparrow and more. I'm amazed at how quickly it happens!

- Saw many red-necked grebes, some of them doing their open mouthed mating display while wailing and booming.

- Found the beautiful harlequin ducks.

- What I think I loved best were the flocks of long-tailed ducks calling their strange laughing cries.

After another bout of furniture shopping looking we went to my sister's for pizza and watched the first episode of The Pacific.

And now to rest. Hopefully tomorrow I'll fee brighter.

PS Backblipped a mommy squirrel yesterday. Pretty cute!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.