...among other things!

By JJFA

Moon Trail

Backblip:

Yesterday (20th) I decided to get in on the moon action after seeing everyone else's shots of the pedigree moon on the 19th, but I didn't want to take the same shot everyone else had so thought I'd attempt a moon trail.

So... I shot a load of images around 10pm to 11pm of the moon moving across the sky. After that came the difficult part. I had never attempted a moon or even star trail so wasn't sure where to start. Anyway, I gave up last night and decided to sort it out today (21st). I've ended up using a star trail program I found online because I couldn't work out an easy way to do it in Photoshop Elements. I then threw the moon trail image into photoshop with one of my other shots from the night, swapped the moon in that other shot to make them all look the same et voilà my slightly cloudy and moody moon trail!

I did get a bit angry with it but now I know how to do it I'm sure my next will be much better! Let me know what you think. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.