Jess & Molly Law

By jml

Forever Friends ...

This morning, the men from the Council (Environmental Services) were due to come and pick up our old fridge. "Any time from 7.30", they said. So I went downstairs nice and early to open the gates for them.

I expected Jess & Molly to want to follow me, so I had my camera on hand. But I got the gate opened without any sign of them. When I came back in the house, there they were at the top of the stairs. They just sat and looked at me as if to say "Who gave you permission to come into our place?"

Normally, of course, only one of them takes the stairhead (usually Jess). That's what makes this photo so unusual. Mrs jml thinks that they are getting closer to each other in old age! I hope they realise that next time they are bickering over something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.