My Aim is True

By MAiT

I cook with wine.....

....sometimes I even add it to the food.

The weather was so bad today that I couldn't have un-gloved my hand to take a photo. Yesterday the streets were full of discarded christmas trees blowing about; today who knows where the carcasses are, all that remains are the piles of pine needles on the pavements. The wheelie bins are still on the rampage though.

Plenty of blip opportunities (except the bus windaes were all steamed up) when I was stuck on Queensferry Road - all the spotless Range Rovers double parked to pick up kids from Daniel Stewarts. I saw a boy of about 17 getting into his mother's car...we'd have had NO street-cred with our peers in my day if a parent had been doing the school run when we were that old!

So had to find something to blip here...I really must get to the bottle bank soon.

By the way fever tree tonic water was my favourite discovery of 2006.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.