On the Beach!

Just your average monday here at Big Hill......a slowish start with coffee at the computer, check blip, check emails....answer some of them!!! then over to the studio.....start the stove....i am so looking forward to the first time i don't need to start a fire in the studio! did a lot of prep work for the next firing, and did a bit of trimming!

Terry meanwhile, was upstairs from the studio, the space that is affectionately known as the Ping Pong Room.....which is indeed it's main function, however, over the past couple of years - mmmmm, sort of since i moved in....there's been a lot of clutter up there, boxes with old pots, boxes with studio stuff to be kept, etc....back to my original thought, Terry is building some shelves so we can create some space again up there!

Then off to Englishtown beach for a walk! God it was brisk out there, a strong and very cold wind, brought tears to my eyes on many occasions! But how i love finding things of interest there. I see Terry look at me sometimes, when i stop and get engrossed in something that i guess he sees as quite unremarkable, but there's me, down on my knees, taking shots! His amusing comment today was 'oh look, another grain of sand' - hahahaha!
he is very tolerant. I've decided that the time he has to wait for me while i take photographs, is very much like the times i spend in hardware stores, while he is interested in things that i find very unremarkable! I love a bit of balance! And now a seafood chowder to be prepared, using the remaining mussels from yesterday....yummmm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.