Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

ROYGBIV - Red Alert

Well, it's the start of the Rainbow blip challenge set by Pontycyclops, details are here

I wasn't sure what I wanted to blip - had some vague ideas, including trying to find some red books so I could do a word play on red/read - luckily I couldn't find enough red books as two other blippers had thought of that already! (Must learn how to do that colour pop thing, it looks fantastic).

I'd taken some photos of the post box outside our village post office first thing this morning, just in case I needed a fall-back blip. Then I got a couple of red traffic lights on the way to work, plus a photo of the red light on my car's parking sensor in my rear-view mirror.

But then I saw the fire extinguishers as I was leaving work, together with a red light on the electronic door console - it goes green when I wave my pass at it. So I gave a huge sigh of relief - day one sorted! Just another 6 days and 6 colours to go, one of which will be my 200th blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.