Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

rOYGBIV - Papaya

I'm not sure if I'm enjoying our rainbow challenge (details here) or if it is stressing me out - all I've thought about today is orange! Took my emergency back up photo of the oranges in the fruit bowl first thing this morning but have spent the day trying to find something else to blip instead as that seemed less than original!

Took some photos of some mini cheddars in a very orange packet (didn't eat them though) and passed Sainsbury's and Orange shops on my way home but didn't want to stop. Actually I've missed a trick here I think - why on earth didn't I go and buy a chocolate orange?! I could be eating it now!

However, I do love the colour on this papaya, as well as the fact that my lovely other half has been out and bought it for me, together with a butternut squash and some carrots as he knew I was going to be late home and wanted to help me find some orange items to photograph. Took me a while to get a photo I was happy with, it was hard to get the colour just right.

I also found this Papaya Orange here but I think we can all agree that the natural fruit version is a much better colour.

No pressure for tomorrow, but my 200th blip will be a yellow one!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.