Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

ROYGBIV - 200 Yellow

Well, it's taken a while but I finally worked out how I wanted to do my commemorative 200th blip in a nice bright yellow, whilst showcasing something I'm very partial to.

No, not ducks - CAKE! Yes, who would believe that these cute little yellow birds are in fact duck shaped cakes?!

My original idea was to have 2 round slices of pineapple with cubes of cheese on cocktail sticks in the shape of the '2'. And then last night I saw the yellow plastic duck in our bathroom and thought to myself, ooh that duck looks a bit like the number 2.

So, those were my blip plans as I went off to London on the train for a day practising presentations and getting filmed doing it, very stressful indeed but surprisingly not as horrible a day as I feared it would be.

Finished quite early so went for a coffee near London Bridge with the colleagues who'd been on the course with me before we all went our separate ways. I got the tube to Baker Street and walked from there to Marylebone and on the way, walked past a little cake shop which I've always avoided before due to my severe lack of any modicum of willpower, combined with a love of cake. But a flash of bright yellow caught my eye, so I went to the window to have a closer look....

and there they were, these cute little Cake Ducks in just the right colour! It was a sign, so I went in and bought 3 for an eye-watering £2.75 each - they had better be tasty when I get round to eating them!

Just to prove that my key moments on Blip are marked with things special to me, here is my 100th blip

And here is a reminder of what ROYGBIV is all about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.