Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

ROYGBIV - Green John Deere Tractor

Who would have thought that Green would be this difficult? Not because I couldn't find anything green - because I found far too much.

We live in the Vale of Evesham and at this time of year it is very, very green (and lovely!) And I'm working from home today, so I took some time out to walk round to the farm shop (lots of green veg there and a green 'muck master' in the horses field which made a great pic here).

Walked back via the church - it dates back to the 12th Century and most importantly today, has a green copper spire here.

Then, on the way back, I saw this house with the tractor parked in the drive. It just makes me laugh to see it - seems such an odd place to keep a tractor. It's in front of a house in a small cul-de-sac in the middle of the village, not in a farm-yard or field. It looks brand new and very clean too, maybe it was a present!

So now I've made a decision, I'm posting it early, before I start hesitating again about which green photo to choose or start trying to get a close up of a leaf before it gets dark!

Now, what about blue tomorrow....?

Details of the challenge here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.