It's not so impossible!

By iwalked

Cornubia

I think that is my favourite painting ever. I love Cornwall.

I was meant to be going this week but I don't think I'm up to it, unfortunately.

Amy was over last night so we had our traditional bacon and eggs this morning and watched some Tudors. I went for a run (!!) when she left. I fucked my ankle but I did enjoy the endorphins. I do not get enough of those. I felt much better today.

Day 10 ? A song that makes you fall asleep

It's a tie between two and I'm not choosing.

I absolutely love this song. I downloaded it on a whim after reading its shoutbox on Last.fm.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AeAB00szD4E

And this one, which I found I think after I watched Mysterious Skin (plays in the final scene, deeply affecting!). Some people say this song is boring and repetitive but I think it's beautiful and the change at the end is very cathartic. It usually does a pretty good job of calming me down enough to sleep.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rTDzh9hi6h0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.