Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Fountains at night

Letchworth has had a fountain for ages, it has been part of the town logo.

Last year the powers that be decided to spend a fortune of re-modelling the town centre - always a controversial matter.

I think they have done some things right and some things wrong. I was in two minds about the new fountains. During the day they are only OK.

I went to look at them at night and they have pretty lights that change colour! So they look pretty good.

It's a shame they don't get seen during the day and there isn't much footfall at night. Maybe the idea is to attract more evening trade for the food and drink outlets.

Anyway I thought I had better blip them while they still work or get turned off as a cost cutting exercise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.