Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Little Gem

We do get some nice sunset views from our office window, which is nice.

My colleagues have got into the habit of shouting for me if it looks like a good one! This amuses me (and them) as I grab my camera and hurtle down the corridor only to arrive and the planes have gone or the bird has flown or something.

This is MrB who very obligingly posed for this shot.

As a first attempt I'm quite pleased. In the future I will pay more attention to the pose, I think he could be examining the "gem" closely rather than holding it up and not looking at it.

Other than that it's been a reasonable day, lovely sunshine, not too much hassle from clients. Not too much buffoonery from "professionals" who are shocked to discover the world keeps turning without their prior permission.

Roll on BST, light evenings and Easter chocolate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.