Not so super

Yep, the Springfield Road Super Seven corner dairy (shop) isn't so super anymore.

You get that with earthquakes.

Neither is it super that Mum fell off a kitchen stool today and fractured a knee. She's in hospital and we expect she will be operated on tomorrow.

You get that with collections of plastic containers stored high. That is definitely going to end.

I have back blipped a couple of days from the weekend. My laptop remains stranded in an earthquake damaged building. The one I'm using has had CS5 installed on it. Photoshop turned 'buggy' this afternoon. Adobe has patches for them but it's not my computer and I don't have administrator rights so can't install them....

But life is good. I have a job, my house is standing and is warm and dry. I have power, can (for now at least) flush the loo and I can make my water safe to drink. The tummy bug I had Sunday has gone and tomorrow I can bike to work again.

It's good to remember these things at the end of the day.

Still a couple of family calls to make so I won't linger and push my eyes with this little phone screen.

'night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.