The end of a long day

Somehow I managed to start the day an hour later than I should have. Without glasses I thought my watch read 6.15 but it was 7.15. Opps.

From then on the day just raced along. The usual swag of Monday morning meetings and by midday I was a stunned mullet. Not really sure why but I haven't slept like a log for a while.

It's been put to us to look at our change proposal from 'outside the square'. We did just that this afternoon and possibly came up with a structure they haven't thought of. It reduces the number of managers by two (proposed managers that is) and makes better sense operationally, strategically and across 'functional areas'. Before you know it I'll be proactively maximising my synergies as I leverage off my strengths ;-)

We'll refine our submission more yet and get it written by the mid-April deadline. It made for a long day, I was home late and then created a couple of meals. A bit of domestic forward planning for when the folks are here.

3 more big sleeps until they arrive.

6 more big sleeps until Okarito.

And no, I'm not counting ;-)

I'm feeling a bit like this emergency dead head blip so will slip away to the land of zzzzzzzz's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.