A tranquil moment

Another day where I slipped off my cycling shoes and headed down to the river. Of all things, I've never photographed a duck before today. I think I'll try feeding them bread and blip the frenzy. (Sounds like just the blip to do while I have Mum and Dad around to throw the bread :-)

Tomorrow is going to be another tumultuous and difficult day. A change proposal affecting the largest number of staff thus far will be delivered. It won't affect me directly in that I already have mine, but half the floor I work on has meetings, most in the location most dreaded. Of course we don't work in silos so at some point all the change proposals have an impact.

We've sort of reached a point where we've absorbed our proposal, agree with some of it and are forming our submission. I wouldn't call it tranquil or easy but we're adapting. We know tomorrow is going to be hard.

But 2 big sleeps and I'm then on holiday :-)

Sorry I haven't got much time to comment for the next day or two. Normal service will resume soon ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.