Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Stepped shapes

One of the big problems with the quarterly magazine I do work on is that the content comes from a number of assorted sources, and a high percentage of the associated support material arrives in a format which is unsuitable for print and I regularly have to chase up better alternatives. One of the most frequent problems are the mug shots which accompany article by-lines. That's why I had to make an emergency trip to Malahide today, camera in hand, to take a few shots of one of the authors to replace what he'd sent on. It was all a dreadful nuisance and a journey I could have done without. Still, I got something decent out of it, even with my little compact, and it looks fine on the finished page.

Naturally, I combined the work duty with a bit of blipping, just while I happened to be out and about. This is the entrance to the Marina Village apartment complex in Malahide. What caught my eye was the relative brightness of the buildings and the shapes caused by the stepped arrangement. That's a very long-winded way of putting it, but hopefully I know what I mean.

The rest of the day was busy, busy, busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.