TrishaR

By TrishaR

Is it OK??

On Sunday night I decided to buy a macro lens for my camera. I have been using a 50mm 1.8 since I bought this camera about 1 year ago.

Was looking forward to it being delivered, and as I opened my front door, and saw the frame of our floor level letterbox ripped off (again) by Breagha, I knew there must have been someone at our outside letterbox. I found the delivery slip to say it was in the garage so hurried in to get it.

First of all I was really surprised that it was in such a small box. Then, when I opened it I was even more surprised to see hardly any packaging round the lens and as you can see, two sides of the lens box loosely placed against two sides of the box. In my view, the actual lens box should have been placed in the middle of polystyrene chips in a big box to protect it. The way it was packaged here it was rattling about.

I am a bit concerned that it has been damaged by not being protected in transit. Am I over-reacting?? So really, I am wondering what any of you guys would do in my position? I have e:mailed Amazon so waiting to hear back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.