walking in the city

By inthecity

17th & Uranus*

San Francisco: day 21
Pretty chillaxed around La Hacienda today (my new pet name for this dive of a rooming house). Quiet, that is, until the couple in #4 started shrieking and arguing. Thankfully I'd already showered, laundered my delicates, and hard-boiled an egg to put by for tonight's spinach salad. Perfect time to take myself out for a short blipwalk between downpours.

Heading out to Berkeley again tomorrow to hang with my friends at the Center for Digital Storytelling. They're running a Facilitator Intensive Workshop this week. I took the course back in the summer of 2009 as the mainstay of my doctoral research. Slightly more relaxed this time, as I shan't be furiously writing participant observation notes.

I've been shamefully absent from my faithful blipfriends' comment columns. I'm sorry (eyes cast down and away). Hope you are all having a great week.


*I love this city.



One year ago >
"My other gun is a bike." Awesome, that was in Berkeley too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.