Rodents rule

By squirk

It's a shoulder thing

I told a friend that I wasn't going to be up to much today, but F and I did so many things. We went to Oxford Street to buy F a suit, and we learned that we don't like shopping in busy crowds. We also learned that suits tend to have a should pad problem where the top of the sleeve meets the shoulder. It just doesn't sit right. After realising that most suit jackets seem to suffer this ailment, F found a very nice suit. Hooray!

We then walked through Hyde Park in the sun, and I discovered that the Wellington Arch is the largest bronze sculpture in Europe.

Hyde Park took us to the ICA, then over the Hungerford Bridge where I took this shot. We watched the sun go down while drinking ginger beer on the Royal Festival Hall terrace, then grabbed a cup of tea to watch some honky-tonk blues in the National Theatre foyer and spot more suits suffering from the shoulder thing.

To finish the day we watched I Am Legend at the BFI Imax. I'd give it 4/5, so really not bad at all.

Tomorrow may well be a day of rest. Happy weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.