The last of the leaving cards

I'm not looking forward to this week - none of the redundantees are, except for this lady. She has found a job within the company so technically she's not a redundantee anymore. I hope things work out for her. She start tomorrow and it was strange not to see her in the office today.

So, a week of HR meetings, tidying up work, putting two books to production and a great big party at the end of it. Then the start of a new era. My desk buddy has suggested I come in to keep him company and feed him biscuits (he's going to miss those!) until the work starts flowing in.

I went to see Dipsey in the evening. She purred away as I brushed those flowing locks. I expected to get a bite or two for tugging her long fur, but she was very trusting and didn't moan even a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.