One happy cat

The Sleeper train was over an hour late reaching Euston this morning due to some overhead power lines going down and only a few lines working into the station. The station prioritized the commuter trains rather than the Sleeper (despite the Sleeper being full of business people who were writing letters demanding full compensation as we passed the one-hour-delayed mark). That's going to be an expensive one for Railtrack, or whatever pays the compensation. I must write my letter after posting this blip.

So, I was late for work, but I made up time last week so I wasn't worried. It wasn't as tough a day as I've had of late and I headed home on time to see what the soundproofing guys had done with the hallway. It looks great (or it will once it's plastered). Finally, the flat is being sorted out!

Fish and chips started off the evening, which was a real treat for Whisky - a nice 'welcome back to normal' for him. Big Sid and Sybil were in fine form, too. Thanks Fi and Mark for looking after the furries so well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.