Seeing double

I was back working at London Bridge today - another freelance's illness is my bonus. I've been drafted in to help an editor with her workload until the first freelance is feeling better. I wish her a swift recovery. It's horrible to be ill and not even have sick pay to fall back on. Luckily, I'm not as busy as I was in January so I can step in at the last minute to help. It's a really nice team and fun books, too. Although, I have to stop myself from completing all the puzzles! There's no need for me to do so - I'm only checking and keying in corrections. I didn't mention the tea cupboard - this office has a fabulous tea selection!

At lunchtime, I skipped out into the sunlight and found a spot by City Hall (another Norman Foster building). The skyscrapers around it reflected City Hall in their many mirrors. There were a lot of photographers and tripods around - I wonder if there was a camera club flash mob on the go?

The sun was very warm, which was so lovely. I hope the sun sticks around for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.