A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Not long now...

Less than two weeks and we won't have to invite folks to picnic in a brown field. I can't wait.

Didn't notice until I uploaded this that the bin has also been a victim of football mania. Perhaps we can get a rubber one that will ping the ball back again.

As expected another good busy day. Biggest brother is over again this evening and Carl is on veggie curry duty so I have a plan to have my feet up and something cold and refreshing in my hands in around 2 hours...and counting.

For now though, must gather the picnicking pair up to collect the other one from football club.

Hope the British folk have all been basking in glorious sunshine. I think that must have been the shortest spring since records began.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.