A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Turnham Green church at night

A busy day leaves no creative energy for more than a descriptive title. Kicked off a new engagement with an old client today which meant a morning of prep. Followed by a delightful and productive meeting over lunch in an interesting old pub in Reading.

The directors have given ourselves a night off to send the cast to the pub to learn their bl**dy lines so took the opportunity for an evening swim. Turns out not the most relaxing time to go as, between swimming lessons and aqua-aerobics, there were only two lanes for swimming. This resulted in me punching above my weight in the fast lane but did cut an incredible 5 minutes off my usual time. Just shows what a slacker I normally am!

The picture was taken on the way to the pool. I'm not often wandering about at this time of evening and I really liked the light and the colour of the sky. And I don't think the iPhone's done too bad a job of capturing it. Has made me think I might take a few more evening wanderings in the name of blip.

Quiet night in for me and some nail polish - I have terrible nails mainly through neglect which I shall blame Carl for as he hates the associated smells of nail care and I rarely remember to pay attention to them when he's out. Am now feeling all girlie having written all that - quite bizarre.

Toodles
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.