A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Today's blip #2

Started the day with an early morning blip about money laundering. After being directed to the Bank of England site I bottled it after reading the words "criminal offence" one too many times (okay, I'm a coward, once was enough). Anyway, our application to use replica banknotes in the play has now been lodged with all the required promises - mainly that we will not be mean to the Queen. As if.

A little shopping trip to get ingredients for tonight's homemade butternut squash ravioli (yes, I am showing off) and a few unplanned purchases including this pack of batteries. Now I'm no scientist but even without spending years of my life in a white coat I am fairly confident that this is not a good idea. And I don't think it's the label that's the issue. Fortunately, there are public spirited folks who have saved me the bother of finding out for myself.

Blip done. One more piece of work and I may have time for a cheeky coffee with the papers before parents' evening. Right on the edge, I am.

Happy hump day all
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.