A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Your basic growth metaphor blip

I haven't checked but I wouldn't be at all surprised to find that an image of seedlings and some related blurb about growth was in the list of blipessentials (can't find the link but it's in the forums somewhere).

Contrary to my fears the meeting this morning was actually quite a pleasant way to spend 90minutes and was also fairly productive in moving things along business wise. Not completely sorted yet but certainly steps in a positive direction. Have had another opportunity come my way too, in spite of my slapdash initial approach to it which I'm sure contains some lesson about not overestimating people's expectations.

Simple image - text link today: plant seeds, be patient, stuff happens. Some things quicker than others and some things even in spite of benign neglect.

Hopefully by now the profoundness of the write-up has distracted you from the poor quality image.

Still, I'm happy with the start to my week. Hope you are happy with yours.
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.